Indian Premier League

About Topic

The Indian Premier League is an annual Twenty20 cricket league usually held in a two-month window between March and May. Since its first season in 2008, the league has had most of the top stars in the cricketing world taking part in it. Founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), the league's format is similar to that of the Premier League of England and the NBA in the United States.