state politics

About Topic

The Indian National Congress is a political party in India. It was formed in Bombay on December 28, 1885, where it held its first session. The party's prominent leaders include Annie Besant, Mahatma Gandhi, Subhash Chandra Bose, Jawaharlal Nehru, Indira Gandhi, K. Kamaraj, P.V. Narasimha Rao, Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi.